2 Innovative Digital CVs

The expanding availability of digital tools has meant that today’s job seekers can employ ever more creative, innovative and dynamic ways of grabbing the attention of prospective employers, whilst social media can help the good ones go viral.

Here are two of my favourites…

QR Code CV

Victor Petit’s phenomenal integration of QR code technology and YouTube video with the traditional CV resulted in one of the most dynamic résumés ever:


YouTube CV

Having recently graduated, Gareth Cash is looking for work as a production assistant.  The YouTube CV is starting to become more common; yet it’s rare to find videos as creative, innovative and truly charming as this one.  (Thanks to Sara Doron for bringing this to my attention!)

9 responses to “2 Innovative Digital CVs

  1. Pingback: New trends in job applications | EXPLORE! EXPERIMENT! EXPRESS!

  2. Pingback: HOMEWORK FOR TUESDAY: New trends in job applications | STUDY AND WORK

  3. Pingback: WEDNESDAY’S HOMEWORK: New trends in job applications | FROM SCHOOL TO WORK

  4. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog
    article or vice-versa? My site goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

  5. This is really attention-grabbing, You’re an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your rss
    feed and sit up for in the hunt for more of your magnificent post.
    Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

  6. I do not drop a comment, however I browsed a few comments here
    2 Innovative Digital CVs | The Social Symposium. I do have a couple
    of questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be simply me or does
    it look like like a few of these remarks appear like they are left by
    brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional
    online social sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you list of every one of your social networking sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  7. I benefit from looking through your web sites.

    Many thanks!

  8. Hurrah! Finally I got a website from where I can really get valuable data concerning my study
    and knowledge.

  9. Post writing is also a excitement, if you be acquainted with
    after that you can write if not it is difficult
    to write.

Leave a Reply

